Our Leadership


The mission of AACAP is the promotion of the healthy development of children, adolescents, and families through advocacy, education, and research, and to meet the professional needs of child and adolescent psychiatrists throughout their careers.


2023-2025 AACAP Executive Committee

Tami D. Benton, MD
Tami D. Benton, MD

Tami D. Benton, MD
John T. Walkup, MD
Sandra L. Fritsch, MD
Sandra L. Fritsch, MD
Sarvet, MD
Barry Sarvet, MD
Sala Webb, MD
Sala Webb, MD
Chair, Assembly of
Regional Organizations of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

2023-2024 Council

  • Alicia A. Barnes, DO, MPH
  • Matthew G. Biel, MD, MSc
  • Vivien Chan, MD
  • Lisa Fortuna, MD, MPH
  • Pamela E. Hoffman, MD
  • Warren Y.K. Ng, MD, MPH
  • Sansea L. Jacobson, MD
  • Adam J. Sagot, DO
  • Shawn Singh Sidhu, MD
  • Jose Vito, MD
  • Lisa Weiss, MD

Jerry M. Wiener Resident Member

Megan Single, MD

John E. Schowalter Resident Member

Jessica Stephens, DO

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Emerging Leaders Fellows

Amanda J. Calhoun, MD, MPH
Desiree DiBella, MD

Executive Director/CEO

Heidi B. Fordi, CAE

JAACAP Editor-in-Chief

Douglas K. Novins, MD

AACAP News Editor

Uma Rao, MD

Program Committee Chair

Barbara J. Coffey, MD, MS

Council Job Descriptions